Notifications is an area where you can view system alerts. Notifications are accessed from the Inbox in the left hand side menu.
Notifications can be anything that needs to be given attention or reminds a user to take action. Some notifications are administrative, while others apply to all system users.
- Job completed with errors: when a scheduled job is completed with errors.
- Scheduled job stuck: when a job in the job manager is stuck.
- Match archived email: when an archived email message does not match any records in the system.
- New stable CRM.me release available: when a new release of CRM.me is available.
- Export Job is complete: when exporting a large file from CRM.me, the export csv will appear here with the file when complete.
New notifications will appear in bold. You can delete notifications from the list by checking them off and selecting one of the Delete options under the Options button.