Advanced Notifications

Choose how you would like to be notified by CRM.me, and never miss any crucial details with helpful notifications to let you know when important actions are taken. Take control over a variety of options to decide when are where you would like to be informed of what's happening in your CRM.

To customize what you receive from the CRM head over to, and click on, your user profile in the top right hand corner of the page. Then, click on the Configuration tab and Notifications.

In the notifications configuration section you can choose which notifications you would like to receive and whether or not to send them to your email or to the inbox of your CRM. Make selections by checking the appropriate boxes.

Notification options are broken into the following 8 sections: conversations, email messages, missions, tasks, projects, Implicit sync, Google apps, and Beanstalk.

Conversations

Choose to receive a notification when you are invited to participate in a new conversation, and/or every time a new message is posted in a conversation that you're a participant of. 

Email messages

Opt to receive a notification when any email that you have archived cannot be matched to any records.

Exports

You'll receive a notification when CRM.me finish a CSV exportation process.

Game Rewards

Notifies when you win a reward.

Job Managers

Notifies you if there is something abnormal about your jobs and if there is a new version of CRM.me available.

Missions

Choose to receive a notification when a user adds a comment to one of your existing missions, when the status of a mission has been changed, and/or when a new mission becomes available.

Workflows

It advises you when its reaching maximum processing or if there is something wrong with your workflows.

Tasks

There are a few notifications you can receive with tasks. You can opt to receive a notification when another user accepts a story that you own and/or when someone delivers a story that you have requested. You can also choose to be informed when a new task has been assigned to you and/or when a story that you own is rejected by another user. You can be notified when any new comments are made to a task that you are following. This includes receiving notifications for Mentions on a task. Finally, you may opt to be notified when the owner changes of a task has been changed.

Projects

Receive a notification when a Project is archived, when a new Project is added, and/or when another user adds a new task to a Project that you own.

 

Implicit Sync

This is an especially useful notification which lets you know when there has been a breakdown between CRM.me and Outlook/Exchange. You can opt to receive a message whenever a new required field is added by the designer to the Contacts or Meeting models in the CRM. A change in either of these will prompt a failure in the synchronisation with Outlook/Exchange.

Please note, notification options in this section may vary depending on the user's level of access.

Google Apps

This is a group of similarly useful notifications which will inform you whenever there is an issue with Google Apps. Receive a notification if CRM.me cannot access your Google Account, if the Google Apps contact group has not been created, if a Google Apps contact group has not been set; and/or if integration fails because of a required field error, or because a job was not completed.

Please note, notification options in this section may vary depending on the user's level of access.

Beanstalk 

Choose whether or not to receive a notification when expired jobs are not removed from the table of Beanstalk jobs.

Please note, notification options in this section may vary depending on the user's level of access.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk